Fear

It has such hold of me that every menial task repulses me. Is this what your life has come to? Is this all you are good for? Letting the minutes slip by without any conscience. What happened to the spark always looking for a fight? How did that fade away? What happened to burning out with eminence?

The big dreams, they scare me. I won’t even try.

I knew what I was getting into, where is this coming from? There are so many questions but with the only faith I had being faded away what do I turn to.

Failure has always scared me. Now to the point that I don’t even try. I had no idea I had it in me to be this weak. What if there is no going back?

5 thoughts on “Fear

  1. “Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place and I don’t care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard ya hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!”
    Sylvester Stallone, Rocky Balboa

    Someone wrote this on my notebook and gave it to me! It’s not just a dialogue from a movie it’s the reality!! The truth about our world.

    All I can say is ” Get up! Prepare yourself for the life’s toughest ride! Believe in yourself you know YOU CAN and YOU WILL don’t think about success or defeat just keep working, and yes one last thing believe in yourself and yes! There is no rainbow with rain and dark clouds.

    Like

  2. “Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place and I don’t care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard ya hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!”
    Sylvester Stallone, Rocky Balboa

    Someone wrote this on my notebook and gave it to me! It’s not just a dialogue from a movie it’s the reality!! The truth about our world.

    All I can say is ” Get up! Prepare yourself for the life’s toughest ride! Believe in yourself you know YOU CAN and YOU WILL don’t think about success or defeat just keep working, and yes one last thing believe in yourself and yes! There is no rainbow with rain and dark clouds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

